Posted on: December 29, 2017

City Officials Sworn in for New Term

City official swearing in

As the calendar nears 2018, the City of Sioux Center marked the swearing in of several city officials for a new term.

City officials sworn in for a new term beginning Jan. 1, 2018:
Mayor Dennis Walstra
Councilmen Randy Vreugdenhil, Dale Den Herder, Jamie Van Ravenswaay
City Attorney Brian Van Engen
City Manager Scott Wynja
Utilities Manager Murray Hulstein
Treasurer Darryl Ten Pas
Police Chief Paul Adkins
Fire Chief David Van Holland

Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email

Other News in Home

Sharrow bicycle marking

Trail Council Plans New Connections

Posted on: January 16, 2018
Aquatic Center design sketch

Aquatic Center Design Moves Foreward

Posted on: January 10, 2018
State legislators visit Council

Council Visits with State Legislators

Posted on: December 14, 2017
apartment door

Rental Housing Program to Begin in 2018

Posted on: November 29, 2017
Sioux Center MRES Scholarship 2017-18

Fedders Selected for Scholarship

Posted on: October 21, 2017
Highway 75 traffic

City Works Toward Highway 75 Improvements

Posted on: September 27, 2017
New Wastewater Plant plans overview

New Wastewater Plant Design Takes Shape

Posted on: August 15, 2017